Reviews

8.4
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.0
Property Location
8.6
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.1
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Michel
    ca

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review Score

    10
    October 17, 2017
    Nothing
    This is a really well located guesthouse in Faro with awesome facilities. What made this place amazing though was the man who runs it; Pedro. He was so helpful and was so passionate about the area which made us excited to explore. His enthusiasm is what made this hostel amazing!
    Ilaria
    it

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anonymous
    de

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 14, 2018

    Authentic cool place

    No wifi in the room, no stuff office
    Place is very clean, nice atmosphere, very good location
    Shaun Patrick
    za

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 11, 2018
    Thin walls..
    Good and clean place
    Lucy
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    December 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dunja
    si

    Review Score

    10
    December 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aafke
    nl

    Review Score

    9.2
    November 30, 2017
    Great room in a very stylish house. Felt like home
    Rachael
    pt

    Review Score

    8.8
    November 14, 2017

    Nice option in a calm part of town with use of kitchen

    The room was airy and quite bare, which would be lovely and cool in summer. In winter a bit more coziness, rugs etc would be nice.
    Lovely old building in a calm neighbourhood, comfortable beds, great big terrace for sunset, use of fully equipped kitchen.
    mbiront
    pl

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 24, 2017

    Great value if you need a night in Faro. The staff was very helpful.

    Our room was at the top of the stairs so my family heard the people going up and down the stairs during the night, the light is on and off through the glass over the door, kept them awake. I was fast asleep so I didn't mind...
    Nicely decorated with modern taste and very clean. Plenty space to sit around or self catering. We went to the roof terrace to eat our supper which we bought from the supermarket just outside, seeing the sun went down. Close to the airport and very convenient for early flight.
    be

    Review Score

    8.3
    October 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dennis
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 12, 2017

    From the friendly welcome to our last day, our stay at the Hostel do Largo was excellent.

    Not much, the bathroom door was catching on the wooden floorboards a little but overall, taking the cost into account, we were very pleased.
    The accomodation was clean, spacious and the simple breakfast was very good. Most of all the staff and especially the manager was extremely helpful for our first visit to the Algarve and very friendly.
    Anthonyaob9
    ie

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 30, 2017

    A very relaxing stay in a beautiful City.

    No negatives here.
    Pedro is superb host and takes a genuine interest in his guests. He is more than willing to share his knowledge of the locality and assist with any queries. The breakfast was more than adequate with plenty of locations to sit, eat and relax. Highly recommend this Hostel.
    Isabel
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 27, 2017

    Pedro hospitality is the best thing in the hostel.

    fr

    Review Score

    10
    September 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pawel
    ch

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 18, 2017

    A home-like hostel with do-it-yourself breakfast.

    Rich breakfast Kind staff Good location
    Claudia
    at

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Genna_croc
    lv

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 14, 2017

    Nice place, great host.

    Good value for money. Everything was fine.
    Really friendly and helpful host, met as earlier than official check-in and gave us some useful information on the area plus some map. Helped with parking space. Recently refurbished property within walking distance to the historic city center. All very clean and modern. Highly recommend.
Loading reviews...